Rabbits and burgers, oh my!

I am not a huge burger person.  I don’t eat them very often, and I never eat fast food burgers (fast food dairy is another issue altogether, see also Blizzard).  But there is One Burger that I will Always eat.  It is So Good it requires Semi-Random capitalized Words.  It is The Rabbit‘s burger.

Haven called before hand to make sure they had 2 burgers left, we were only a little disappointed that, by the time we ordered, there was only One Burger left.  Obviously, we got it.  And ate it before I could even take a photo.  I don’t know what it is, but The Rabbit’s burgers are So Good they had to take them off the dinner menu.  I’m not joking.  Corey was telling us that so many people ordered the burger, that they were contemplating firing their chef, hiring 2 twelve-year olds to flip burgers, and calling it a day.  So they took it off the dinner menu, reserving it only for the lunch time (and any leftovers for hardcore burger club members like ourselves).

I’m not sure what it is about the burger… it is always perfectly cooked, perfectly juicy, and comes with house-made mayonaise.  (I hate mayo.  But once again, The Rabbit is amazing…)  We also split an incredible skirt steak with spinach and morels.  Served up with a “Dreaming is Free” (gin + bittersweet vermouth + orange bitters).

 + 

About 120daysofsummer

Current Homebase: Oregon Mission: 120 days of summer Having just finished graduate school, I have 120 days before I'm off to another degree, half way across the world, in London, England. In the meantime, I've got 120 days of summer to enjoy.
This entry was posted in Cocktails, Outside the Kitchen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

